VIDEO: Eritrean Cyclist Daniel Teklehaymanot Wins Gold in Burkino Faso


African cycling championship: Eritrea’s Teklehaimanot triumphs in men’s individual time trials
Eritrea’s Daniel Teklehaimanot grabbed the men’s individual time trials title on day three, of the African cycling championship in Ouagadou, Burkina Faso.
He completed the 31.8km circuit in 38 minutes: 11 seconds: 52 seconds beating his compatriot Tsgabu Grmay and South Africa’s Jay Thomson at the second and third position respectively. 

Teklehaimanot in day one of these championships, Wednesday, led the Eritrean team to the first place in the team time trials. (Star Africa)

Cycloweb: Fri Nov 09,2012 

For the third consecutive year, the Eritrean Daniel TEKLEHAYMANOT has run clinched the title African time trial: in the review being carried out in Ouagadougou in Burkina Faso, the runner-dell'Orica GreenEDGE that tomorrow will turn 24 years has managed to win his second gold medal after the team time trial and road race Sunday in the attempt to achieve a hat-trick that has already succeeded in 2010. 

The outcome of the race this time is left until the last meters incertissimo despite a 31.8 km long route: second came the Ethiopian Tsgabu Grmay that took just 3 "more than the winner, instead of the third South African Jay Robert Thomson is finished behind Grmay for a few hundredths of a second. small overview of the results. 

Men's team time trial for nations First Eritrea Second Tunisia 3rd Algeria Men's junior time trial First Abderhamane Bechlahgeme, Algeria Second Sebastian Tyack, Mauritania 3rd Abderhamane Mansouri, Algeria Women elite time trial First Ashley Moolman, South Africa Second Ann-Li Pretorius, South Africa 3rd Vera Adtrian, Namibia Men elite time trial First Daniel Teklehaymanot, Eritrea Second Jay Thomson, South Africa 3rd Tsgabu Grmay, Ethiopia. 

Software Translation from Italian